FREE WEBINAR: Unemployment Mock Hearing
Verbal Abuse in the Workplace
Date: Thursday, July 19, 2018 
Time: 1:00 PM ET, 12:00 PM CT, 11:00 AM MT, 10:00 AM PT
Fee:  Free
Duration: One hour

Feeling overwhelmed with the burden of trying to prep for an unemployment hearing? Not sure what the best practices are for securing and presenting the right documents? Anxiety bubbling up as you think about how to effectively cross-examine a witness? 

Then this webinar is for you! Listen in as our experts highlight throughout the case the correct steps that HR departments should take before and during an unemployment hearing.  

Take a deep dive into a real unemployment hearing as we act out a case that revolves around verbal harassment in the workplace. Explore what happens when a good employee reaches a breaking point and is fired after exhibiting bad behavior. Can an employer let an employee go for verbal abuse without issuing a formal warning first?

This webinar will cover:
  • Preparing hearing documents and witnesses 
  • How evidence is offered and received
  • What is the burden of proof and the impact it has to a hearing
  • The facts of the case that had the most influence on the final decision
Plus, you’ll also learn why other states would decide on this case differently!
Live Q&A will follow, so have your questions ready for us to answer. This is one of our most popular unemployment webinar – hurry and reserve your seat today!

Meet the Presenters...
Our seasoned hearing representatives worked on nearly 200,000 hearings in 2017 alone. This webinar taps into that insight with host, Doug Johnson, Senior Director of UC Operations, and Peg Elofson, Senior Manager of Claims Operation, who will share their insight and tips along the way.